April 1, 2023

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World

FIFA reveals nominations for the 2021 Best Award

FIFA reveals nominations for the 2021 Best Award

Cairo Airport (DPA)
Mohamed Salah, star of the Egyptian national team and Liverpool FC, has been shortlisted for the 2021 FIFA World Player of the Year award. Prize winners will be announced on January 17th.
FIFA also said on its official website that fans would be able to vote through the official website until Monday, December 10, when the selection of candidates was done by two special committees (one for men and one for men). Women).
FIFA revealed the nominees in each category for men, women, coaches and goalkeepers.
Argentina’s Lionel Messi, Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo, Manchester United star, Poland’s Robert Lewandowski, Bayern Munich star, Brazilian Neymar (Paris Saint – Germain), nominated for the award, as well as their team – mates. Star Kylian Mbabane, along with Belgian Kevin, Manchester City star De Bruyne, Borussia Dortmund top scorer Erling Holland, Italian Chelsea star Giorgino and his French teammate N’Colo Conde and his teammate Karim Benzema, star. National team and Real Madrid.
Current Tottenham coach Antonio Conte, former Italian Inter Milan, Spanish coach Pep Cardiola, Manchester City coach Thomas Tuchel, Chelsea coach and his teammate Hansie Flick, current German national team coach and former coach. Bayern Munich, Argentina doubles coach Diego Simeone, coach Atletico Madrid, Spain coach Lionel Scaloni and Italy coach Roberto Mancini all made the list.
In the goalkeeper category, five players are vying for the 2021 Player of the Year award.

Brazil and Liverpool goalkeeper Alison Becker, Italy and Paris Saint-Germain goalkeeper Gianluigi Donorumma, Senegal goalkeeper Edward Mendy, Chelsea goalkeeper, German Manuel Neuer, Bayern Munich goalkeeper, Giorgio Copper, Gospher. .
In the women’s division, Stena Blackcetinos (Sweden, Hawkens), Aidana Ponmatti (Spain, Barcelona), Lucy Bronze (England, Manchester City), Carolyn Graham Hanson (Norway, Barcelona), Bernal Horder (Denmark and Chelsea) and the national team (Denmark and Chelsea) ). , Barcelona), Christine Sinclair (Canada, Portland Thorns).
Also in the Best Coach category for women, the competition for the title is as follows: Luis Cortes (Barcelona) Peter Gerhardson (Sweden national team) Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea) Beverly Priestman (Canada national team) Sarina Weckman (Netherlands national team and England national team) and Best Goalkeeper nominees are: Anne-Catherine Berger (Germany / Chelsea) Christian Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain / Olympic Lyonis) Stephanie Lynn Marie Lappe (Canada / Rosencard) FC / Paris Saint-Germain / Hlv Hedv ) Alyssa Naher (USA / Chicago Red Stars) and (FIFA) finalists for the Puskas Award for “Best Goal” will be announced later.

See also  Dortmund asks for help in "Super Holland" against Bayer