June 6, 2023

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World

Sultan Al Neyadi officially launched the science mission with the crew of Expedition 69 on the International Space Station.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates (CNN) — The 69th mission to the International Space Station has officially begun its scientific mission, with the participation of Arab astronaut Sultan Al Neyadi, who is on the longest 6-month space mission in Arab history. Emirates News Agency (WAM).

And the UAE agency added, “During Mission 69, Al-Neyadi and his fellow astronauts will conduct several experiments related to studying how materials burn in the microgravity environment with the aim of maintaining the safety of the vehicle. Monitoring the immune system in orbit and 3D printing of muscle tissue. Completing jobs.” The heart, to monitor the work of the heart in a microgravity environment, to test samples of microbes brought back from Earth to find out what pollutants are on other planets, to conduct solid fuel combustion experiments, and to study the immune system.

The science mission to the International Space Station began on March 28 following the separation of the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft.

According to (WAM), Emirati astronaut Hazza Al Mansouri is scheduled to follow the details of the mission from the ground control station, where he works to coordinate and complete the tasks of the astronauts at the airport. Managing and monitoring mission activities and communication between teams and ensuring that work is carried out as planned and Al-Mansoori is primarily responsible for exchanging information between the mission team. Ground and astronauts.

And (WAM) quoted Hassa al-Mansouri as saying, “I am proud to be tasked with facilitating the exchange of information between the crew on Earth and the astronauts on the International Space Station. In addition to supporting Mission 69 and advancing human space exploration.”

See also  After several days of worrying ... "reassuring" statements about monkey disease

In addition to Sultan Al Neyadi, the astronaut team includes Frank Rubio, Dmitry Petilin, Sergei Prokofiev, Stephen Bowen, Warren Hoberg, and Andrei Fedaev.