March 30, 2023

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World

Today .. Europa League and Conference League are in balance

AFP Ocean Goes

The draw for the European Football League will take place today, Monday, in the Swiss city of Nyon, following the conclusion of the Champions League final.

The draw for the semi-finals of the first round of the tournament will take place with the arrival of 16 teams, with 8 teams finishing first in their groups in the European League and 8 teams finishing third in their groups in the European Championships. League.

Eight teams from this round, with knockouts from the first leg and return matches, will qualify for the final price of the European League, joining the other 8 teams who previously topped their groups in the first round.

During the draw, the 16 teams will be divided into two stages:

Level one Second place teams in the European League groups include: Bedis (Spain), Prague (Portugal), Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia), Lazio (Italy), Napoli (Italy), Olympiacos (Greece), Rangers (Scotland). ), Sociedad (Spain).

SecondaryThe teams that finish third in their respective groups in the Champions League include: Atlanta (Italy), Barcelona (Spain), Dortmund (Germany), Leipzig (Germany), Porto (Portugal), Seville (Spain), Sheriff Trospole (Moldova), Zenit ( Russia).

No team can face another team from the same country in the play-offs, with the first division matches taking place on February 17 and the second division matches taking place a week later.

read more

Today .. Find out all about the Champions League final draw

Conference League

This also applies to the European Conference League match, which will be held for the first time this season. The final, to the other 8 teams that finished first in their groups in the first round of the tournament.

See also  Saudi Arabian al-Hilal player Mohammed No has been banned for four months

During the draw, the 16 participating teams will be evaluated in two stages: the top teams in their group in the first level conference league, namely Bodo / Gilmid (Norway), Maccabi Tel Aviv (Israel), PAOK (Greece), Partisan Belgrade (Serbia).

As for second place, it includes third-placed teams in their groups in the European League, namely Celtic (Scotland), Fenerbahce (Turkey), Leicester City (England), Marseille (France), Midland (Denmark), PSV. Eindhoven (Netherlands), Rapid Vienna (Austria), Sparta Prague (Czech Republic).

Source: “Agency”