March 29, 2023

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World

3 scientists win the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics

Twitter / obNobelPrize

Winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has announced that the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics will be awarded to Sioux Manapi, Glass Hazelman and Giorgio Paresi for their “pioneering contribution to the understanding of complex body systems”.

“Complex physics systems are characterized by randomness, confusion, and difficulty in understanding. This year’s award honors new methods of describing them and predicting their long-term behavior,” the Nobel Prize-winning body said in a statement on Tuesday, September 5th.

read more

Who is the Lebanese-born scientist who won the Nobel Prize for Medicine in 2021?

Seokuro Manabe, 90, a Japanese meteorologist and climate analyst, and Klaus Hazelman, 89, a climate model, “are a reliable model of the physical modeling of the Earth’s climate, the magnitude of variation, and global warming.” The second half of the prize was awarded. Italian physicist Giorgio Paresi, 73, “for finding the relationship between turbulence and fluctuations in body systems from atomic to planetary levels.”

The prestigious award is worth 10 million Swedish kronor ($ 1.14 million).

The Nobel Prize in Physics is the second prize to be awarded this week.

The announcement of the Physics Prize will be followed in the coming days by the Nobel Prizes in Chemistry, Literature, Peace and Economics.

Source: Rt

See also  Can the earth be swallowed up by the dozens of black holes lurking in our galaxy?