June 2, 2023

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World

Emirates News Agency – ADNOC Professional League

ABU DHABI, May 8 / WAM / The 25th round of the ADNOC Professional Football League, after an absence of 7 years, especially since winning the title in the 2015/2016 edition, decided the competition for the championship title by crowning the Al-Ahly youth team. .
Al-Ahly Youth secured the title with a 54-point and 3-point margin over Bani Yaz yesterday, 2-1, regardless of the last 26 results of the competition. Al-Ayn and al-Wahda, its closest followers, were superior to al-Ahli youth in direct conflict.
Shabab Al-Ahli strengthened their lead for the most successful clubs after scoring their first goal in the sixth match of the current edition.
With the title race decided, the race to avoid relegation is still on. Therefore, the identity of the second team coming into the match against Al Dhafra is undecided.
Both Al-Bateh and Dibba retain their chances of survival, pending the outcome of the final round of the tournament.
Al-Bateh defeated Al-Nasr and increased its score to 21 points, Tibba tied with Al-Sharjah and its score became 19 points, while both teams are equal as a result of direct clashes between them.
24 goals were scored in this round, most of them in Al-Wehta matches with Ajman and 5 goals each in each match with Al-Ain Al-Wasl.
During this round, only two teams won at home; Al Dhafra beat Al Jazira 4-1, and Al Badeh beat Al Nasr 2-0 to end their lack of consecutive wins and a 14-match winless streak.
With his goal against Al Dhafra, Al Jazira’s Ali Mabgoud shared the top scorer list in the competition with Al Ain’s Togolese Laba Kodjo with 26 goals each. Wasl
4 penalty kicks were awarded in this round, 3 of which were scored by Ali Madan (Ajman), Joao Pedro (Al-Wahda) and Fabio Lima (Al-Wasl), while Laba Kodjo missed his kick.
At the level of colored cards, the most popular stadium referees received 23 yellow cards and 3 red cards, which went to Ahmed Shambih (Al-Nasr), Aleksandar Vasljevic (Al-Wasl) and Miral Samardic (Ajman) and Tippah. Only the team did not receive any colored cards during this tour.

See also  It's over.. Al-Ahly 72-65 Zamalek - Al-Ahly wins Egyptian Basketball Cup title.

Ahmad Al Bodli / Ahmed Mustafa