Thursday, May 23, 2024

G7: What is it and what will it do to Ukraine?


Photo released, Getty Images

Comment on the photo,

The annual summit of the group of seven will be held in Germany this year

The leaders of the world’s seven richest nations have gathered in Germany to agree to further action against Russia’s occupation of Ukraine.

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky addressed the G7 summit via video technology, in which he called for more arms for his country and said he wanted the war to end by the end of the year “before winter begins”.

What is a group of seven?

Photo released, Getty Images

Comment on the photo,

The G7 system includes France, Germany, Canada, the United States, the United Kingdom, Italy and Japan

The Group of Seven, or G7, is the organization of the seven “advanced” economies of the world that dominate world trade and the international financial system.

The group includes Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Rolf Colon
Rolf Colon
"Creator. Award-winning problem solver. Music evangelist. Incurable introvert."

Share post:


More like this

Navigating the World of Cryptocurrencies: How to Choose the Best Crypto Wallet

In the digital age where cryptocurrencies are rapidly gaining...

Unlock the easiest way to get EU citizenship of Slovenia and Romania with Union Permits

Due to the nature of their immigration programs, Slovenia...

The Ultimate Guide to Men’s Facials in Dubai

In the bustling city of Dubai, where the sun...