October 4, 2022

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World

If you decide to remove or sell your device, follow these steps

If you decide to remove or sell your device, follow these steps

Windows 11 comes with a built-in option to perform a factory reset so that the device can be restored to its original state.

With this function, you can delete all the content and settings on the device, which helps you when you decide to sell or remove it.

The process does not require many steps or experience in dealing with personal computers because its steps are very clear.

Factory reset steps in Windows 11

You can perform a factory reset by following these steps:

Go to the Start menu and select the Settings app or press the Windows icon and the i character.

After that, go to System Settings from the left menu of the screen and select Recovery Options from the right menu.

Click the option to restore the device to its original state via the new menu that appears and wait for the device to restart.

After that, when the blue screen appears when the device starts up, you will see two options in front of you, and with the first option you can only reset the computer factory without deleting any apps or settings.

You can click the second option to delete all files, applications and settings, and we recommend this option if you intend to sell your device.

Another screen will appear asking you how to reinstall the computer you want, and you can choose any method you want.

Protect your data when selling devices

When deleting all data, files and settings from Windows 11 this time, it is not enough just to sell your device.

See also  Microsoft brings video feeds into presentations

With the help of advanced and paid applications, you can recover a lot of data deleted by this method or other.

So it is better to remove the hard drive and install a new one instead of the one you have stored your personal files on, especially if it is sensitive or sensitive files that no one can access.

You can format the hard disk three times in a row to ensure that the files are completely deleted from the hard drive and that no one can recover them.