April 2, 2023

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World

Nobel Prize in Physics: Three scientists receive prize for research on human impact on Earth and climate

Nobel Prize in Physics: Three scientists receive prize for research on human impact on Earth and climate

Homeland: Physicists won; American Shogoro Manafi and German Glas Hazelmann, along with Italian Giorgio Parisi, won the Nobel Prize in Physics on Tuesday for their research on the human impact on the Earth and climate.

Other scientists who have made outstanding achievements in the field of quantum innovation and scientific research competed for the award.

Manabi, 90, and Hazelman, 89, won the prize for “physically modeling the Earth’s climate and reliably measuring its variability and predicting climate warming.” According to Paris (73 years), he won “for his discovery of the chaos and fluctuations of physical systems from the atomic scale to the planetary scale”.

The prestigious award, which takes place at ceremonies in Stockholm, is the second award to be presented this year after the medical prize was announced on Monday.

He was awarded the Physics Prize last year for his research on astronomy. He was one of the nominees for the award; The name came back this year after the Frenchman, Alain Aspe, was in circulation for many years for inventing the quantum problem.

Quantum theory was born in the early twentieth century and explores the amazing properties of matter at the microscopic level (atoms, photons, electrons).

Clarivet, which annually updates its list of Nobel laureates, has indicated that the award could be given to Italian theoretical physicist Giorgio Paresi for his “study of quantum chromodynamics and complex problem systems”. It did.

Last year, the Nobel Prize in Physics crowned three pioneers in the field of research related to “black holes”, parts of the universe with super gravity from which no particle can escape. They are British Roger Benrose, German Reinhard Kunzel and Americans Andrea Keys.

See also  Etisalat offers the latest iPhone and iPad versions

The announcement of the Nobel Prize winners on Monday recognized the discovery of the nervous system by awarding medical prizes to American scientist David Julius and Erdem Padaputian of Lebanese-Armenian descent. Sends signals associated with heat and touch, which opened the way to treat chronic pain.

On Wednesday, when the Chemical Prize was announced, Hungarian Cadelle Kariko and American Drew Weissman were offered a second chance at being nominated for the Medical Prize, as their pioneering research led directly to the first vaccines based on ambassador RNA technology, and their published findings on the development of Pfizer / Piontech and Montreux Paved the way. Corona virus resistance.