May 29, 2022

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World


Everything you need to know about the FIFA Awards just hours before the winners are announced

D + D – Normal size

Today, Monday evening, the focus returns to the Swiss city of Zurich, which is watching the FIFA World Cup presentation ceremony for the best footballer of 2021 “The Best”.

The ceremony is scheduled to begin at 9pm Makkah Al Mukarramah time.

The “Best” award is considered an annual award and is given by FIFA to the world’s best player, best female player, best coach (men / women), and best goal (Puskas). Award), Best Goalkeeper, Best Goalkeeper, FIFA Fan Award (Best Cheerleader), Fair Game.

Nominated for Player of the Year 2021

The trio of Mohamed Salah, Lionel Messi and Robert Lewandowski have all reached the final stage for the award, one of whom will be the best player in 2021.

Nominated for Best Female Player

Jennifer Hermoso of Spain, her teammates Alexia Buttilas (Barcelona) and Sam Kerr (Chelsea) of Australia are vying for the award.

Nominated for the Puskas Prize

Argentina’s Eric Lamela’s goal in the Premier League match between Tottenham and Arsenal (March 14, 2021).

– Patrick Czech’s goal in the match between the Czech Republic and Scotland in “Euro 2020” (June 14, 2021).

Cardiola is competing with Tussauds for the best coach in 2021

Manchester City coach Pep Cardiola, Italian national team coach Roberto Mancini and Chelsea coach Thomas Tuchel have been shortlisted for the 2021 World Men’s Coach of the Year award.

Donarumma competes with Mendy for the best goalkeeper in the world in 2021

Also nominated for Best Goalkeeper are Italy goalkeeper Gianluigi Donorumma, Chelsea goalkeeper Edward Mendy and Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer.

See also  Djokovic has split from his coach after 15 years

How to Vote for the Best Awards 2021

The winner of the award is determined by voting, where the general public, along with the selection of national team captains and coaches and sports journalists, vote to select the best in their view.

You can vote to choose your favorite list by logging on to the FIFA website, but the door was closed on December 10, 2021, before the final list of candidates for each award was announced.

The highest percentage of votes go to coaches, 50% to votes, 25% to fan votes and 25% to journalists.