Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Inzaghi and Spalletti compete with Guardiola for the world title


Berlin – The three nominees for the 2023 Men’s Coach of the World Award have been revealed as part of the prestigious awards presented by the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). FIFA announced the final list of nominees for the award on its official website, which included Spain’s Manchester City coach Pep Guardiola, Italy’s Simone Inzaghi, the Italian coach of Inter Milan and his compatriot Luciano Spalletti. The Italian coach of Napoli is currently the coach of the Italian national team.

The award recognizes outstanding coaching performance in men’s soccer between December 19, 2022 and August 20, 2023. First five coaches were nominated for the Coach of the Year award, after being selected by a panel of experts, from this shortlist. , the finalists were selected by an international jury of men’s national team coaches, national team captains, football journalists and fans who voted on the FIFA official website.

◙ Guardiola won the historic treble with Manchester City for the first time in the club’s history

Guardiola won the historic treble with Manchester City (English League, FA Cup and Champions League), the first time in the history of the heavenly team. On the other hand, Inzaghi led Inter to the Champions League final in the last edition for the first time in 13 years, but lost 0-1 to Manchester City. With the team nicknamed “The Vipers”, Inzaghi won the Italian Super Cup and Italian Cup, and finished third in the Italian league last season. For his part, Spalletti led Napoli back to the Italian league title last season after missing out on it for 33 years.

The southern Italian team won the title with 5 rounds to go, achieving a new record, scoring 77 goals during its tournament, the highest average in the league, and having the strongest defensive line in the tournament. Spalletti’s brilliance helped him win the best coach award in the Italian league for the first time, and last August he was named the new coach of the Italian national team.

See also  The Barcelona legend has refused to retire after announcing his departure from his Japanese side

The International Football Federation (FIFA) has announced that the eighth edition of the Best Awards for 2023 will be held on Monday, January 15th next in London, the British capital. At the ceremony, the international confederation will honor the best player, best female player, best male and female coach and best goalkeeper for both men and women, as well as the most beautiful goal (Puskas Award), in addition to selecting the world team. For men and women, a Special Fan Award and Fair Play Award.

FIFA announced the list of nominees for all award categories, and then an international jury selected the final list of nominees, which included three names in most categories, with four categories: Men’s and Women’s National Team Coaches, Men’s and Women’s Team Captains and Sports Journalists, in addition to… FIFA Official Fan participation in an online poll reached over one million people from around the world. London will present the award for the third time after hosting the events in 2016 and 2017.

Camelia Garner
Camelia Garner
"Explorer. Problem solver. Certified reader. Incurable web expert. Subtly charming travel guru. General student. Twitter evangelist."

Share post:


More like this

The Future of Gambling in the UAE: Economic, Legal, and Social Dimensions

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is on the brink...

Comparing the Best Trading Platforms in the UAE: Features and Benefits

Trading commodities, currency pairs, ETFs, and other investment vehicles...

Evgenia Timofeenko: What does it mean to be an investor in the hotel business?

Investors are always interested in finding effective objects for...

AFC Champions League 2023/24: Last-16 Fixtures, Latest Odds & Preview

The 2023/24 AFC Champions League group stage has been...