June 5, 2023

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World


Russia has banned 29 Americans from entering its territory, including Kamala Harris and Mark Zuckerberg.

D + D – Normal size

On Thursday, Russia blocked 29 US politicians, media personalities and businessmen from entering its territory in response to Washington’s sanctions on Moscow over its military operation in Ukraine.

In addition, 61 Canadian figures, mostly government or military officials, were targeted by the operation.

The Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement that the US and Canadian nationals had “been barred from entering Russia indefinitely” in two statements that included the names of those targeted for sentencing.

On the US side, the sentence includes several government officials, including Deputy Secretary of Defense Kathleen Hicks and Pentagon spokeswoman John Kirby.

The same is true of many in the financial community, including the influential Bank of America president Brian Moynihan and Northrop Krumman CEO Kathy Warden.

Several media figures have been targeted, including George Stephanopoulos, host of the ABC’s Good Morning America ‘show, and David Ignatius, author of The Washington Post.

The Russian Foreign Ministry said it had targeted “journalists and experts” and accused them of defending the “anti-Russian agenda”.

On the Canadian side, the operation includes Cameron Ahmed, who is in charge of information in the office of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, and Special Forces Commander Steve Bowen.

Earlier, Russia imposed sanctions on hundreds of US and Canadian figures, including US President Joe Biden and Trudeau, in retaliation for their actions against Moscow.

Russia’s military offensive against Ukraine since February 24 has provoked international outrage and sanctions against Moscow.


See also  Al-Qassemi calls the leaders of Iraqi political forces to a national meeting