June 6, 2023

Dubai Week

Complete Dubai News World

Summary and goals Arsenal vs Chelsea 3-1 in English Premier League

By: Hani Abdel Nabi

Wed, 03 May 2023 02:45 AM

Sweep Club Arsenal At the end of the 34th round of the English Premier League Championship of the current season 2022-2023, his opponent Chelsea won 3-1 in the match between them at the “Emirates” Stadium on Tuesday evening.

The goals of the match were scored by Martin Odegaard, “Two Goals”, and Gabriel Jesus in the 18th, 31st and 34th minutes respectively for Arsenal, while Noni Maduki scored in the 65th minute for Chelsea.

With this result, Arsenal temporarily took the top spot with 78 points from 24 matches, 6 draws, 4 losses, 81 goals and 39 conceded.

Chelsea are 12th in the English Premier League table with 10 wins, 9 draws, 14 losses, 31 goals, 38 conceded and 39 points.

Arsenal vs Chelsea

And Arsenal ended a run of defeats in the English Premier League with a comprehensive victory and restored the Gunners’ brilliance to the fans this season.

Arsenal are winless in their last 4 rounds of the competition after drawing 3 matches in a row, their last defeat coming against Man City 1-4.

Arsenal vs Chelsea

And Arsenal need to win the remaining 4 rounds of the English Premier League competition, and the Gunners will have to wait for Man City to falter to achieve the Gunners dream of winning the Premier League title. 2003-2004 season.

Chelsea have continued to produce inconsistent results in the last rounds of the English Premier League as they have not won their last 6 matches in a row, with 4 defeats and two draws.

See also  Will "La Liga" respond to Xavi's desire to postpone the Barcelona-Mallorca match?

The Arsenal squad is as follows:

Goalkeeper: Aaron Ramsdale.

Defenders: Benjamin White, Jacob Gaver, Gabriel Magalach, Oleksandr Genichenko.

Midfield: Granit Xhaka, Jorginho, Odegard.

Offensive line: Bucayo Saka, Gabriel Jesus, Leonardo Tussard.

Chelsea’s formation came as follows:

Goalkeeper: Capa.

Defensive Line: Azpilicueta, Fobana, Silva, Chilwell.

Midfield: Kovacic, Enzo Fernandez, N’Golo Kante.

Attacking Line: Sterling, Aubameyang, Maduki.